Sunday, April 11, 2021

The Macaroon Chronicles by Dawn Knox


"The Macaroon Chronicles" is a romp through relationships amongst some anthropomorphic characters. It is one of those quirky books that awakes your sense of humour. Come and follow the fun.Take a tour of the exotic Isle of Macaroon with Eddie and his zany friends who will be pleased to show you the cheese mines, Meringue Mountains and the Custard River while they flee unscrupulous promoters, bandit badgers and low-flying seagulls. But a word of advice – don’t refer to Eddie as a chicken, he thinks he’s a bald eagle. And don’t mention Brian’s small stature, he’s rather sensitive about his size. Oh, and don’t call Brian a monkey, he’s actually a lemur. And finally, if Gideon takes a pen out of his pocket and you value your life – duck.

RRP £9.00

Buy from Amazon  

 Buy from us (1-4 books)


 Buy from us (5+ books) 

'This book is a joyous romp through absurdity, where the characters are all animals, the scenery is mostly edible and the events propel the action at breakneck speed. And that alone makes it a feast of a read in these depressing days. But, seek deeper and you will find all the foibles of humanity illustrated by these engaging adventures, it's not Animal Farm, but a more gentle look at the everyday emotions of a group of friends battling their way through life.
Not to be missed. '
'This is an anthropomorphic romp guaranteed to cheer you up in these times of gloom and doom. The food imagery is delightful and the mad cap, border line crime scenarios in which the gang find themselves is plotted with verve and humour. The situations are not original but they are clearly written. If you're a fan of farce or good old fashioned slap stick this is a great read. The book cover says it all. Newly discovered writer from a quirky, independent publisher of quality writing.'
'Join this bunch of strange animals as they have to escape the grips of their new manager, get sued for making clothes out of cheese, deal with a crafty car park attendant/mechanic, and become associated with a real-life spy, and this is just the start of their journey.'
ISBN: 9781910542606 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thw Sound of Patriarchy and other stories by L.F. Roth

  A collection of stories that runs the gamut from serious to comic. Relationships, and reactions to traumatic experiences or change, all...